Serge Gainsbourg.

9UlKmD4038-jane-birkin-theredlist59602395038684343sSdqwauoc

Serge Gainsbourg Portrait Session

gainsbourg-intime_scale_930_620m_167636891_0Serge-Gainsbourgserge-gainsbourg-01-jpgserge4Serge13

I previously wrote in this same blog that the only pop musician I still can be considered fan of ( at my age) is Paul Weller. I was wrong. Strong is my legacy to the Woking’s Modfather but the great Serge is another artist I literally adore. So strong is his influence on me that several french music journalist blamed on me the fact that the songs that I write  and I sing in french are too much similar to its ones.  I answered with that famous Picasso ( or it was Dalì?) quote: “I’m not inspired by. I copy.”

 

Leave a Reply

