With the Black Douglas at the Deus Swank Rally: we did it!

b.jpggi.jpgqryzx

I did not crash the Sterling and I did not get hurt, so main goals are assured. Event, location, people were outstanding. The trial was far from easy and the rain sure did not help. I shared the muddy fields with some world class champions on very competitive bikes. Of course I was a class of my own, far from their performances. I completed my run. Very, very, very slowly. But with style. Hey, I’m the Marquis. And she’s the Sterling.

And then the Party. After fighting in the mud what better that a nice evening all together at the Deus Cafe’ Milano for a few beers? Prizes were given, hands were shaken, stories were told. Now life will be just…waiting for the next leg, at The Reunion, Autodromo di Monza, May 21th. It was a challenging and exciting adventure, both for me and the Black Douglas.

2 thoughts on “With the Black Douglas at the Deus Swank Rally: we did it!

Leave a Reply

