Brigitte Bardot, Harley Davidson (The Saturday “Classic Marquis Repost”)

the marquis

Album-Brigitte-Bardot-Harley-DavidsonWritten by french genius Serge Gainsbourg, one of the best songwriters ever and for a short time also Bardot’s lover, “Harley Davidson” was a hit sung by Brigitte Bardot in 1968, at the top of her career. Serge ( more about him in the future on this blog) had not a driving license and he was famously driven around by his chauffeur in a vintage Rolls Royce. I don’t think he never rode not even a moped. But he penned this pop masterpiece for his blonde muse.

Here I translated the lyrics in english from the french original. A quick search on google will allow you to listen to the song ( and maybe watch at some other nice vintage BB images…).

I don’t need anyone / When I’m on my Harley Davidson / I don’t recognize anyone /  When I’m on my Harley Davidson /  I push the starter /…

View original post 169 more words

2 thoughts on “Brigitte Bardot, Harley Davidson (The Saturday “Classic Marquis Repost”)

Leave a Reply

