The perfect ride. (The Saturday repost)

the marquis

IMG_4994

Did it happen to you too? I was out for a short early morning ride to my favourite cafè. Bought my monthly copy of Classic Bike Magazine, then headed for the bar. I can do kilometers for the best cappuccino and croissant in town and a nice bar. Luckily I live in downtown Milano so cool bars are never so far away. The weather was  cloudy but soon the sun was out. I leafed through the mag – I’m always amazed by the perseverance needed to restore a bike or build a special. I envy people able to do it. When I desire a bike I want it now and I want to ride it! Maybe that’s also because I’m not even able to build Ikea furniture. Anyway, the cappuccino cream was of the right thickness and so the day coudn’t be bad. First weeks of October: temperature still nice…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

